Successful Student Defenses

Congratulations to Keenan Way
January 17, 2022
Supervisor(s): Dr. Kerry Renwick
Defense Title: Women’s experiences of knowledge sharing, empowerment & connecting through domestic cooking

Congratulations to Anne Hales
December 14, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anne Pelan
Defense Title: Towards a Genealogy of the mentor in early career teacher mentorship programs

Congratulations to Haideh Hashemi Nouri
December 12, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anne Phelan
Defense Title: Becoming anew as an educator: thinking with Arendt through narrative

Congratulations to Alexis Gonzalez Donoso
November 30, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Samia Khan
Defense Title: Exploring in-Service Science Teachers' Assessment Literacy on Teaching with Models

Congratulations to Amanda Fritzlan 
October 9, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Cynthia Nicol
Defense Title: A Narrative Inquiry Into Teachers' Experiences with Community, Place, and Indigenous Knowledge in Mathematics Education

Congratulations to Fay Bigloo
October 8, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. William Pinar
Defense Title: Cosmo-Currere: To Understand Curriculum as Bio-Geospheric Justice and Terra-Didactic Text

Congratulations to Bruce Moghtader
September 8, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. William Pinar
Defense Title: Human capital theory of education

Congratulations to Kwesi Yaro
September 7, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Ann Anderson
Defense Title: Understanding African immigrant families’ support for their children’s mathematics learning in Canada

Congratulations to Nicole Lee
July 19, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rita Irwin
Defense Title: Squares for Breathing, Becoming and Beholding: Cultivating a Relationship with the Unknown

Congratulations to Kimberly Baker
July 5, 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rita Irwin
Defense Title: Wayfinding Peace: Museums in Conflict Zones


Dissertation Supervisor Filter

Dr. Ann Anderson, Dr. Penney Clark, Dr. Peter Gouzouasis, Dr. Sandrine Han, Dr. Rita Irwin, Dr. Lisa Loutzenheiser, Dr. Samson Nashon, Dr. Cynthia Nicol, Dr. William Pinar

To see the complete list of EDCP faculty members, click here